Tracking wellness and teachin’ it up

Gigs this week

On Wednesday, Dispensary Management Today published a piece I wrote about a new app that’s scheduled to soon hit the market. The Wellness Tracker from Knalysis Technologies is designed to help medical marijuana patients track which cannabis strains best treat their symptoms.

Honestly, I never thought I’d be writing about legal cannabis. But, the more I’ve learned about it, the more fascinating it has become. Marijuana legalization is the nexus where social, political and economic issues meet. For a big-picture junkie like myself, it’s an interesting industry to cover.

Hi, teach

In other news, my main hustle now has a side hustle. I got word today that I’ve been accepted to teach part-time at VIPKID. I’ll soon be teaching English to Chinese students online. This means I’ll be able to dust off all the props and toys I used when I was a children’s librarian.

 

0210171853

Elroy the Rabbit rides again.

Truth is, I love teaching. I also love writing. My hope is to eventually leverage those two interests into a career as a freelance education writer. Because, let’s face it: Writing about education policy and early literacy is wicked cool. At least, it is for me.

Jam of the week

Funky synth solos. Check.

Hip-hopping back beat. Check.

In other words, perfect music for writing or chilling. Check it out, friends.

(I never pursued a career as a music reviewer. Now, we know why.)

Inspiration

“You have to jump off cliffs all the time and build your wings on the way down.”

-Ray Bradbury

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tracking wellness and teachin’ it up

Leave a Reply

